El bosque de los mil farolillos / Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

El bosque de los mil farolillos / Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

$18.95

In stock
0 out of 5

$18.95

SKU: 9788417092306 Categories: , , , ,
Title Range Discount
Trade Discount 5 + 25%

Description

Una reinterpretación oscura y mística de La Reina Malvada, acerca de una joven campesina en su búsqueda para convertirse en Emperatriz.
Xifeng es una bella adolescente de 18 años. Las estrellas dicen que nació destinada para la grandeza cuyo futuro es convertirse en la Emperatriz de Feng Lu. Pero esto sucederá únicamente si ella es capaz de convivir de por vida con la oscuridad.
Xifeng creció como una campesina en una villa perdida del mapa, y ahora, se siente obligada a cumplir con el destino que le prometió a su malvada tía, la bruja Guma, quien leyendo las cartas observó el destellante futuro de Xifeng.
Pero ¿es muy alto el precio del trono?
De cara a lograr la grandeza, Xifeng deberá rechazar al joven que le ama y utilizar la magia que corre por sus venas –brujería que se alimenta de los corazones de los recientemente asesinados–. Y por el bien del cual ella ha sido enviada a este peligroso viaje, no podrá detenerse hasta que su poder sea absoluto.
Situada en el Asia del Este e inspirada en un mundo de fantasía repleto de dolor y belleza, El bosque de los mil farolillos reúne todos los elementos de las mejores novelas de fantasía juvenil de los últimos años. Las lectoras de Marissa Meyer, Danielle Paige y Victoria Aveyard se enamorarán de este debut.
ENGLISH DESCRIPTION
The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl’s quest to become Empress.
“A richly developed fantasy world . . . Julie C. Dao is a talent to watch.”—Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Young ElitesEighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her.
Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng’s majestic future. But is the price of the throne too high? Because in order to achieve greatness, she must spurn the young man who loves her and  exploit the callous magic that runs through her veins–sorcery fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed. For the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is absolute. 
Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns possesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy: dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance. Fans of Heartless, Stealing Snow, and Red Queen will devour this stunning debut. “Una reinvención magistral de los primeros años de la vida de la reina malvada de Blancanieves”. – BOOKLIST
“Exuberantemente escrito … lectura tentadora” – Publishers Weekly“Rica en detalles y llena de sangre y sangre, esta novela oscura satisfará a los fanáticos de ‘Game of Thrones'”. – School Library Journal ES

Additional information

Weight 1 oz
Dimensions 1 × 6 × 9 cm