Cindy Ellen

Cindy Ellen

$17.89

In stock
0 out of 5

$17.89

SKU: 9780060274474 Categories: , , , , , ,
Title Range Discount
Trade Discount 5 + 25%

Description

From the author of The Three Little Javelinas comes a Wild West retelling of the classic Cinderella fairytale, perfect for fans of Little Ree by Ree Drummond, Prince Cinders by Babette Cole, Cinder Edna by Ellen Jackson, and Red Riding Hood as retold by James Marshall.Once upon a time, there was a sweet cowgirl named Cindy Ellen, who lived with the orneriest stepmother west of the Mississippi and two stepsisters who were so nasty, they made rattlesnakes look nice! But when a fast-talkin’ fairy godmother teaches Cindy Ellen a little lesson about gumption, Cindy lassos first place at the rodeo and the heart of Joe Prince….

You may think you’ve heard the story before—but you’ll get a side-splittin’ bellyache after you’re through with this hilarious rendition told Wild West-style!

Once there was a rancher who married for his second wife the orneriest woman west of the Mississippi. She was meaner than a rattlesnake, and she had two daughters who were the spitting image of her. The rancher also had a daughter, who was just as sweet and gentle as could be. Her name was Cindy Ellen.

Cindy Ellen is one of the best cowgirls for miles around, but her mean old stepmother and stepsisters make sure she does nothing but dirty work around the ranch all day long. When the biggest Cattle King for miles around sends out an invitation for a two-day rodeo celebration, it’s time for a fast-talkin’ Fairy Godmother to teach Cindy Ellen a little something about gumption. After Cindy Ellen lassoes first place at the rodeo and ties up the heartstrings of Joe Prince, all she has to do is gallop home before midnight. The classic tale resumes when what’s left behind is one diamond spur, and one prince’s determination to find the cowgirl it fits.

Additional information

Weight 15 oz
Dimensions 1 × 11 × 9 cm