Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker

$6.99

In stock
0 out of 5

$6.99

SKU: 9780060728304 Categories: , , , , ,
Title Range Discount
Trade Discount 5 + 25%

Description

“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors seriesThe second thrilling book in Michelle Paver’s bestselling fantasy series is a must-have for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.As the Moon of No Dark looms over the land, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause—and only Torak can find the cure.

His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan, where Torak will battle an unseen menace and uncover a betrayal that will change his life—forever.

Crackling with suspense and ominous magic on every page.

“Torak’s bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero” —VOYA

As the Moon of No Dark waxes large, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause—and only Torak can find the cure.

His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan. Here, Torak battles an unseen menace and uncovers a betrayal that will change his life—forever.

“Paver incorporates vivid descriptions [and] details that enrich her complex tale without impeding its quick pace.” “Infused with an inexorable sense of menace.” “Will whet readers’ appetites for the sequel.” “Torak’s bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero.” “Paver has crafted an elegant and effective standalone novel whose fast pace will quickly engage readers.” “An eerie, fast–paced ‘Outbreak meets X–files’ sequel to Wolf Brother.”

Additional information

Weight 9 oz
Dimensions 1 × 5 × 8 cm