A Colourful Country Escape

A Colourful Country Escape

$15.99

In stock
0 out of 5

$15.99

SKU: 9780751584363 Categories: , , ,
Title Range Discount
Trade Discount 5 + 25%

Description

The DEBUT NOVEL that you won't be able to resist falling in love with. Heart-warming romance and a breath-taking countryside escape – this is the PERFECT summer read . . .Falling in love isn't always black and white . . .When vibrant but penniless Lexie is dumped by her posh boyfriend who is looking for a more financially suitable match, she decides to pack up her beloved orange campervan Penny in search of a new path. Stumbling upon a vacancy at a family-run paint company in the Cotswolds, Lexie believes she's found her perfect match . . .
Lexie arrives at Nutgrass Hall, home of Carrington Paints, but it seems that owner Benedict Carrington is less than impressed with her arrival, and Lexie realises she'll have her work cut out for her if she's to convince stuffy "Beige Ben" to trust her with rescuing his out-of-touch business. But Ben has more on his mind than just the company – his mother is determined to find him a suitable wife worthy of carrying the Carrington family name, or she'll take the business from him.
As Lexie sets to work on injecting some life colour into Carrington Paints, Ben allows himself to be set up with Tewkesbury's finest ladies. But the more time the pair spend together, the more they realise their feelings for each other aren't so black and white. Will Lexie be able to brighten into Ben's colourless world before it's too late?
Let yourself be whisked away with A Colourful Country Escape and fall in love with the cosy Cotswold charm, the colourful characters and some heart-stopping romance. Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Jo Thomas and Bella Osborne. 

Anita Faulkner writes warm and fuzzy romcoms from her upcycled bureau in the south west of England. She grew up sniffing books and devouring stories. And she insists it was perfectly normal to squirrel boxes of pretty stationery that felt far too magical to actually use. She’s also accumulated a brave and patient husband and a strong-willed little boy who brighten up her world.
A Colourful Country Escape is her first novel.

Additional information

Dimensions 1 × 1 × 1 cm